Library Subway Art

6 Jun

 

I have a good friend who loves subway art. I think she squeals everytime one of her favourite blogs puts up new subway art to download. And download she does! So, Desiree, this one is for you…

Of course, I had to balance that quote with a serious book quote as well.

Want to use this art in your library (or home office/reading nook/etc)? You can download the pdf here: Library Quote Subway Art

I wanted to put it up in the window of our library but I didn’t think an 8.5 x 11 would have much impact. After a bit of rigmarole I uploaded my jpg of the file to www.blockposter.com and converted it to a printable poster. Since Block Poster creates a chopped up version of your file that you can print on multiple sheets and tape together, I had to be aware of pixelation issues but in the end I found a happy medium between a large size and a clear image. I am quite happy with the results! There is a good reason why Block Poster could be a teacher (or librarian’s) best friend. Fast and easy poster creation has never been so simple (or so cheap!)

3 Responses to “Library Subway Art”

  1. Desiree Craig June 6, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    FAN-FLIPPING-TASTIC! I love it! hmmm…. thinking how I can use the first one in my house! You so talented…

    • freshlymintedlibrarian June 6, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Thanks! I have a few more that I plan to do. They’re actually quite easy! The most painful part was trying to upload them to WordPress – that probably took me just as long as creating them did.

  2. AM June 14, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    I love your sweet idea, Amanda! I also love the message! What does it say about me if I’m reading a Grade 6 book? Hmmm.

    Do you have Battle of the Books in your school district?

Leave a Reply

