Recycled art

28 Apr

Here is a sneak peak of the new display that is going up in the library. I am really excited about it because…

a) it gets some of the weeded books out of my office

b) it does not involve paint

and c) it should be quick and easy to do.

Well, that last point may not be entirely accurate.

Our first plan for the new window display was to do a springtime scene, but it felt too cheesy for secondary school. Then I wanted to do monsters eating books. I don’t know why I have had a desire to do this display for the whole year, but I have. I tried to roll with it, but I didn’t like how it was turning out. My monsters looked like crazy blobs doing heaven knows what to the books. So I surfed the internet for inspiration and found this image from Concordia University Library when I googled “library art”.

I’m not a big fan of messes, but, apparently, messes that look like collages are inspirational for me.

And thus, the birth of our latest window display. Stay tuned for the final reveal.

Leave a Reply

