A glance back.

6 Apr

Spring break was wonderful. Our school district had two weeks and my husband and I made the most of this extended break. We went to Northern Ireland to visit his extended family. We spent lots of time with family, seeing the sites and visiting Belfast.  I made my husband spend a ridiculous amount of time in bookstores there because the UK has many of our hardcover books already in soft cover. Lucky them!

Oh, that’s right, there’s my the library’s new paperback copy of room. And, what! I’m such a book geek.

Here are some of the other things I enjoyed on my holiday.

Our doggie fill-in for the week.

Giant's Causeway

A sausage bap. I did not eat this.

Saint Anne's Cathedral in Belfast

A wonderful time was had by all. Now back to reality.

One Response to “A glance back.”

  1. Desiree Craig April 7, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Looks like you guys had an awesome time. Your photos are beautiful! Is it wrong that that sausage bap kinda looks yummy?

Leave a Reply

