Loosely related to learning

13 Feb

I don’t know why I’m enjoying lame computer games lately, but I am. I’ve tried fighting it, it’s just no use. So I give in.

The latest game that I’ve found is Knoword. It’s nice because it is over quickly so it doesn’t take a huge time investment. The idea is simple: read a dictionary definition, think of a word that can fit it and type it in. If it’s right, it will give you another definition to try. Your time increases for every correct answer you type in. Brilliant in its simplicity and ultra-frustrating in its insistence that every word be spelled correctly (my achilles heel!).

Leave a Reply

