My very own font…it is possible!

4 Feb

I thought I could wait to post this but I seem to be too excited. Font Generator has finally made my handwriting dreams come true.

I have very nice printing (that’s right, I’m bragging) and obviously I have spoiled myself because I have never been able to find a font as nice as my own hand. Now that problem can be solved. In the next few days, when I can find a spare moment, I will create my own font and love it forever.

There seem to be a few steps to create your own font (download a sheet, write out the alphabet, scan it back in and upload – Presto change-o) but it will be soooo worth it! I’m too excited!!

3 Responses to “My very own font…it is possible!”

  1. Desiree Craig February 4, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    That is super exciting!!! Can’t wait to download your font!

  2. Alanna February 4, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    This site’s a little more hit and miss (she can’t guarantee she’ll do it), but looks good and it’s free.

  3. Alanna February 4, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    Sorry, I have mum-brain – here’s the link: http://kevinandamanda.com/fonts/fontsforpeas/how-to-get-your-handwriting-as-a-font/

Leave a Reply

