I miss my library

16 Nov

I only work 2 days a week max. That is not very much. It’s kind of like my weekend days and my work days are flipped around. Now I’m not complaining but I seem to find that while the rest of the “normal” world looks forward to the weekend, I look forward to coming to work.

Today and tomorrow are work days! Yay! I will be setting up a new and beautiful display for our fiction books and I am so excited about it. I have been picturing different displays in my head and last night I created these gorgeous letters for the tops of the bookshelves.

My next undertaking is to finish my paper for the class that I’m in. I have been slowly plugging away at it but have had my butt kicked into high gear by checking out the University of Minnesota Assignment Calculator. According to this site, it is a good thing that my plans for tonight fell through because I have a lot to do! The assignment calculator is a great idea for students (or myself) because it breaks down the assignment into small, manageable, goal-oriented and measurable chunks. I just have a lot of these small, manageable, goal-oriented and measurable chunks to do tonight.

Leave a Reply

